A Mother’s Thanks >To Her Children on Mother’s Day

Image

Thank you my children for keeping me young.

It’s a simple thing really.  Maybe it’s not so simple this being solely responsible for a child. All the decisions and choices you have to make every day.  The huge learning curve you have to achieve while they are growing and testing their boundaries.

  • Trying to stay one step ahead.
  • Trying to stay on top of growing minds.
  • Trying to stay on top of growing bodies.

A goal that is never achieved as your child will always need you in some way.   Just not in the way they use to.

Through their lives we stay young.  I often think if I did not have children where would I be.  I play on line MMORPG, it’s all my kid’s fault.  I started them with Nintendo.  They just moved me to the next level.  I also want to thank them for keeping me current in my music tastes.  Imagine, I would have been stuck in the ’60’s but then they like Led Zeppelin too.  That’s my fault, I played Led Zeppelin when they were growing up.  They keep me up on trends and that’s why I have the Internet, Pintrest, Facebook and Itunes.  I know how to email, text and use my PVR.

Here I am at 60 years old doing things that I never thought I would be doing at my age. I love it.  My children have kept me young and given me new interests.  They have given back to me and encouraged me to embrace new things.  I am very grateful.

Love you, my children, to the moon and back ~Mom

Leave a Reply

