Carrots anyone?

exps26442_TH854207D29D

GARLIC CARROTS

Here is s simple way to jazz up carrots. This has a kinda sweet garlicy taste. I gave this recipe to a friend many years ago and years later her son says “So your the one who gave my Mom that carrot recipe!”  He said his Mom makes it all the time. He could tell when the garlic wafted from the kitchen. My friend loves garlic.

You can adjust any portions of this recipe to suit how many people you are serving. You can use garlic power or dried parsley if this is all you have.  Also you can substitute the butter with margarine or olive oil.  This is a great pot luck dish.

Ingredients:

1 bag baby carrots 16 OZ.

2 cloves minced garlic

Fresh Parsley

2 Tablespoons of butter or margarine or olive oil

Prepare:

Bring carrots to a boil, turn down heat to medium and cook until fork is easily inserted in carrot. Usually 20 to 25 min. Don’t over cook. Chop parsley and put aside. Remove from heat then drain water from carrots. Stir in butter, garlic and parsley.  Put lid back on to let the steam meld the garlic and parsley flavours into the carrots. Let sit for 5 minutes and serve.

Image6ENJOY!

Portillos Chopped Salad - one of my favorite salads ever! Add chicken for a complete meal. the-girl-who-ate-everything.com

Summertime Food on Pintrest

3 thoughts on “Carrots anyone?

  1. This looks wonderful! I’m not usually a fan of cooked carrots, but these look yummy! You might like my new blog. I post healthy cooking ideas. You can find it at insidekelskitchen.wordpress.com.

    Like

  2. I should try this!
    What if I do not have baby carrot and I have whole carrot, I chop them to the size of what looks like a baby carrot, would that work ?
    Or since I chop that way they wouldn’t be nicely cook and this recipe only works for baby carrots ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

